Welcome to CMM

The CMM forum software was recently upgraded, some things may have changed and some things may be broken or not working. Please let me know by PM or on IRC if you have any problems using this forum.

Also, I've removed the skybox and shader links for now, the shader generator page was being abused and as we're moving towards a ue4 mapping base, they're redundant.

Can't texture my map!

Having a problem with a shader or texture
vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby vulture » Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:37 pm

Image
Image
Image
& then make sure in that path you have your .shader listed inside shaderlist.txt

E.g., for me, C:\Program Files\urt-mapping\q3ut4\scripts\shaderlist.txt has:

Code: Select all

common
common_extra
common_alphascale
...
urban_terror
urban_terror2
urban_terror3
urban_terror4
...
icyjumps5
icyvulture
icyfantasy
icyvulture510dacbd

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby vulture » Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:39 pm

note that the things listed in that .txt file correspond to files that exist in the same directory (q3ut4\scripts) as .shader files, e.g. icyjumps5.shader

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby vulture » Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:04 pm

quick wrote:How can I list the shader file?
My q3ut4 folder (in my mapping folder) looks like this. Should it be like that?

(1) make a new post dont edit an old one..... I didnt even see you posted until now
(2) I've told you how to list the shader file already
(3) no your folder looks wrong, there is a 'q3ut4' subdirectory inside of 'q3ut4'. maybe you installed it wrong. try moving everything inside q3ut4\q3ut4 to just q3ut4 ? you also didnt bother showing what you had inside your shaderlist file

quick
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby quick » Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:10 pm

Thx for all help, but found the problem. My texture, and my scriopt folder were outside my path, so I moved them, and now it works.
Thx for all help, but found the solution by myself.

User avatar
xandaxs
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:22 pm
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Contact:

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby xandaxs » Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:11 pm

it's not the texture outside the path, it's the path that's wrong... -.-
[12:25] <JohnnyEnglish> morning Nounou
[12:25] <JohnnyEnglish> wotcha doing?
[12:25] <Nounou> hello
[12:26] <Nounou> nothing much, i've nothing to do at work so
[12:26] <Nounou> modeling woman
[12:26] <JohnnyEnglish> woo
[12:26] <JohnnyEnglish> real women?
[12:26] <Nounou> realistic yes, on maya

Image

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby vulture » Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:16 pm

quick wrote:but found the solution by myself.

I think I just told you the solution.... :P

User avatar
DagF
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:40 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby DagF » Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:29 pm

FYI:

In the new versons of radiant it looks like you have to press textures and then on the texture folder you want to see.
Then press T to open the texture window where the textures will be loaded.

If you open a textured map the used textures will be in the texture tab as usual.

It's how it is in the photos and how it is for me with radiant 1.6.2 something.


Also nice to see more mappers from Scandinavia:)
Image

quick
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby quick » Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:38 am

Now I finished my first map with success, and my second map is soon finish. But I want to make a ladder, but in my common texture folder isn't there a ladderclip, or what I have to use to do it climbable. Do u know the problem, and the texture fail?
I've tried to download common-spog.pk3, and checked the texture folder, but had the same textures. What's wrong?

User avatar
DagF
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:40 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby DagF » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:38 am

You might want to have a look at this: wiki/index.php/Textures:Shaders ;)
Image

quick
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Can't texture my map!

Postby quick » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:39 am

Is this correct?
Image
Image
If not, then give me a tutorial to install the texture, and how to make a ladder.
I've used nodraw, and then put the texture I wanted on, and then I set the ladder texture in front of it as u can see.
I followed this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lKKLy0FwXTc


Return to “Shaders / textures”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron