[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Complicated trains - Page 2 - Custom Map Makers
Welcome to CMM

We've created a Custom Map Makers Discord channel, if you'd like to join us on the CMM Discord Channel, click here

Complicated trains

For all topics related to using or installing radiant
vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Complicated trains

Postby vulture » Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:12 pm

Last edited by vulture on Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
xandaxs
Posts: 959
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:22 pm
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Contact:

Re: Complicated trains

Postby xandaxs » Mon Feb 27, 2012 7:17 pm

wow..
That's too much for me xD
[12:25] <JohnnyEnglish> morning Nounou
[12:25] <JohnnyEnglish> wotcha doing?
[12:25] <Nounou> hello
[12:26] <Nounou> nothing much, i've nothing to do at work so
[12:26] <Nounou> modeling woman
[12:26] <JohnnyEnglish> woo
[12:26] <JohnnyEnglish> real women?
[12:26] <Nounou> realistic yes, on maya

Image

RedSnappa
Posts: 323
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: North Carolina (USA)

Re: Complicated trains

Postby RedSnappa » Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:59 pm

I have mine laid out. 3 places where the train stops and 51 other pathpoints to move through. I left the interface display on to see if that works properly. I'm just touching up various parts of the map before I give it a go and see what I get.

EDIT: Did a test and my train doesn't appear. Does func_keyboard_interface not work?
[LCDLC]Snappa
LCDLC Mapmaking Dept.
Maps finished: Hellhouse, Sorry, Worrior 1-20
Maps modded: CubeOrigin
Maps in release candidate: Blockforts, Cannons 1, Hotzone, Icecastle
Maps in beta: Arctica, Cannons 2, Cerulean-River, Igloo, Skygarden, Spacestation
Maps in alpha: Merlin, Totem

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Complicated trains

Postby vulture » Tue Feb 28, 2012 4:37 am

I've actually only done train track switching with trigger_*'s, not tried the keyboard_interface, but I've heard there's a couple quirks with that. what does your train entity chain look like? do you have a trigger_always or something to "start" it up? I think you need something to start it up via a trigger or it wont show or something like that, maybe.

RedSnappa
Posts: 323
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: North Carolina (USA)

Re: Complicated trains

Postby RedSnappa » Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:19 am

[LCDLC]Snappa
LCDLC Mapmaking Dept.
Maps finished: Hellhouse, Sorry, Worrior 1-20
Maps modded: CubeOrigin
Maps in release candidate: Blockforts, Cannons 1, Hotzone, Icecastle
Maps in beta: Arctica, Cannons 2, Cerulean-River, Igloo, Skygarden, Spacestation
Maps in alpha: Merlin, Totem

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Complicated trains

Postby vulture » Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:03 am

there may have been some other random conditions where the train shows or doesnt show. I think I for sure had to have a target_delay or something or else the train would exist everywhere simultaneously or something, or just not show up. and a proper loop maybe?
can you paste your entities? preferably straight from the .map file so I can just see everything? if there's a lot of stuff in the middle, just paste the ends and any relevant delays.

User avatar
DagF
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:40 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Complicated trains

Postby DagF » Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:43 am

The interface should work for urt 4.1.1
It dident work with 4.1 if im not mistaken but was fixed with the 4.1.1 update.
It should also work in urt hd.
Image

flajeen
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Évora, Portugal

Re: Complicated trains

Postby flajeen » Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:49 pm

OMFG 4.1.1 ONLY ADDED NEW MAPS AND SKINS NOTHING MORE
Image

RedSnappa
Posts: 323
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: North Carolina (USA)

Re: Complicated trains

Postby RedSnappa » Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:09 am

Here is the full map file so far. http://www.mediafire.com/?rlvy2tfra78cj4c There is a hole in the wall where the train is so you can reach that room easily without having to get through everything.

Hopefully someone can explain why this doesn't work. The train appears correctly but will not move.

P.S. If anyone also wants to explain why the room with the water level switch is glitchy, that will also be much appreciated.
[LCDLC]Snappa
LCDLC Mapmaking Dept.
Maps finished: Hellhouse, Sorry, Worrior 1-20
Maps modded: CubeOrigin
Maps in release candidate: Blockforts, Cannons 1, Hotzone, Icecastle
Maps in beta: Arctica, Cannons 2, Cerulean-River, Igloo, Skygarden, Spacestation
Maps in alpha: Merlin, Totem

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Complicated trains

Postby vulture » Sun Mar 04, 2012 12:21 am

This isn't the problem, but for the future, trainID is always a number, never a string. if you enter a string, it likely gets evaluated to 0 which will basically just make all those IDs 0 (so it should still work, but you would have problems if you name other things with strings, as those will also get evaluated to 0). It looks like you only had 1 train, so this wouldnt be your problem.


Return to “Radiant”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron