Welcome to CMM

We've created a Custom Map Makers Discord channel, if you'd like to join us on the CMM Discord Channel, click here

how to test map in urt?

For all topics related to using or installing radiant
User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: how to test map in urt?

Postby banksy » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:31 am

On my desktop
Image

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: how to test map in urt?

Postby vulture » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:33 am

needs to go in your urt folder. in q3ut4/maps. also all your scripts/textures/etc need to be in the right place. then do what I said earlier

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: how to test map in urt?

Postby banksy » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:37 am

The problem is I don't understand your way of compiling. And my way which use to create a .bsp just fine no longer works
Image

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: how to test map in urt?

Postby vulture » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:40 am

it doesnt matter how you compile, you can go through radiant or write a script to do it. in your case I'd recommend radiant :P I dont know why your way fails. I think you need to read some mappers setup tutorial or something....

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: how to test map in urt?

Postby banksy » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:42 am

It world fine for like 9 months. Then one day it started compiling to the junk.txt and I don't know how to change that
Image

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: how to test map in urt?

Postby banksy » Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:55 am

Is it possible to change the compile location
Image


Return to “Radiant”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest