Welcome to CMM

The CMM forum software was recently upgraded, some things may have changed and some things may be broken or not working. Please let me know by PM or on IRC if you have any problems using this forum.

Also, I've removed the skybox and shader links for now, the shader generator page was being abused and as we're moving towards a ue4 mapping base, they're redundant.

.ase plugin for 3dsmax

Questions about models, making models and problems with models
RedSnappa
Posts: 323
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: North Carolina (USA)

.ase plugin for 3dsmax

Postby RedSnappa » Wed Jun 13, 2012 3:26 am

Does anyone know where to get an .ase plugin for 3dsmax? The link on the UrT mainsite is broken.
[LCDLC]Snappa
LCDLC Mapmaking Dept.
Maps finished: Hellhouse, Sorry, Worrior 1-20
Maps modded: CubeOrigin
Maps in release candidate: Blockforts, Cannons 1, Hotzone, Icecastle
Maps in beta: Arctica, Cannons 2, Cerulean-River, Igloo, Skygarden, Spacestation
Maps in alpha: Merlin, Totem

User avatar
johnnyenglish
Space cake
Posts: 895
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:23 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Re: .ase plugin for 3dsmax

Postby johnnyenglish » Wed Jun 13, 2012 4:49 am

RedSnappa wrote:Does anyone know where to get an .ase plugin for 3dsmax? The link on the UrT mainsite is broken.


I haven't checked other versions but with my version of max (7), .ase is a bundled or built in exporter.

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: .ase plugin for 3dsmax

Postby banksy » Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:23 pm

I use Maya, and I need to know if there is an .ase plugin for that
Image

RedSnappa
Posts: 323
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: North Carolina (USA)

Re: .ase plugin for 3dsmax

Postby RedSnappa » Wed Jun 13, 2012 5:44 pm

johnnyenglish wrote:
RedSnappa wrote:Does anyone know where to get an .ase plugin for 3dsmax? The link on the UrT mainsite is broken.


I haven't checked other versions but with my version of max (7), .ase is a bundled or built in exporter.

I need an importer for 3dsmax 2012.
[LCDLC]Snappa
LCDLC Mapmaking Dept.
Maps finished: Hellhouse, Sorry, Worrior 1-20
Maps modded: CubeOrigin
Maps in release candidate: Blockforts, Cannons 1, Hotzone, Icecastle
Maps in beta: Arctica, Cannons 2, Cerulean-River, Igloo, Skygarden, Spacestation
Maps in alpha: Merlin, Totem

User avatar
Rayne
Site Admin
Posts: 624
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:22 pm

Re: .ase plugin for 3dsmax

Postby Rayne » Thu Jun 14, 2012 6:48 am

hmmm i thin kyou don;t an ase importer for 2012, i have 2012 and i never relly imported ase only exported but if it can write that format than it can read it too.
Just go to import/non native formats or something like that.


Return to “Models / modelling tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron