Welcome to CMM

The CMM forum software was recently upgraded, some things may have changed and some things may be broken or not working. Please let me know by PM or on IRC if you have any problems using this forum.

Also, I've removed the skybox and shader links for now, the shader generator page was being abused and as we're moving towards a ue4 mapping base, they're redundant.

Using models

Questions about models, making models and problems with models
quick
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Denmark

Using models

Postby quick » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:10 pm

Hi all.
I've tried to use models but they don't work for me.
I use misc_model and choose a tree model, then I place it where I want it to be and press Esc.
Then it vanish. I can't select it again.
Then I compile it and my map leaks. Then it select the model and then I can use it, but I can't compile my map without it leaks.
Any solution?

User avatar
DagF
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:40 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Using models

Postby DagF » Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:36 pm

Try to look under view -> filter -> models.
If the models tab is checked it will not be viewed.

You can also do shift + m.

This is for radiant 1.5 btw might be slightly different in another verson of radiant.
Image


Return to “Models / modelling tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests

cron