[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Maya md3 plugin? - Custom Map Makers
Welcome to CMM

We've created a Custom Map Makers Discord channel, if you'd like to join us on the CMM Discord Channel, click here

Maya md3 plugin?

General mapping discussions
User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Maya md3 plugin?

Postby banksy » Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:37 am

So I am learning how to use Maya, and I was wondering if there is an available plugin for it so I can create md3 files.
The same goes for blender. I have the md3.py file, but it still wont let me open it in blender.

help please :)
Image

User avatar
GanjaGuy
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby GanjaGuy » Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:35 am


User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby banksy » Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:40 am

:P
i've tried but i cant find any helpful solutions :/
Image

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby banksy » Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:37 am

another problem im a facing atm is the fact that i dont have ut_spawn. so i cant test my map
Image

User avatar
johnnyenglish
Space cake
Posts: 898
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:23 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby johnnyenglish » Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:29 am


User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby banksy » Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:43 am

i will look into that maya issue. does radiant support .ase?
or am i better off using blender for making such things as funstuff and models for UrT?
Because I find maya offers a lot more than blender when creating 3D models
Image

User avatar
johnnyenglish
Space cake
Posts: 898
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:23 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby johnnyenglish » Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:30 am

Yes radiant supports .ase and a few other model formats.

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby banksy » Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:00 am

ok thanks
Image

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby banksy » Tue Apr 17, 2012 5:05 am

um. i have placed those spawn info_ut_spawn point around, and for one half i did key: team Value:blue, and did Value:red for red team, but still after compiling map into pk3 and putting it q3ut, it still sayd "couldn't find any spawn points" when i try open it in UrT
Image

User avatar
johnnyenglish
Space cake
Posts: 898
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:23 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Re: Maya md3 plugin?

Postby johnnyenglish » Tue Apr 17, 2012 5:27 am

Can you post a screenshot of your info_ut_spawn keys in radiant? Did you set any gametypes for the spawns?


Return to “Mapping Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron