Welcome to CMM

The CMM forum software was recently upgraded, some things may have changed and some things may be broken or not working. Please let me know by PM or on IRC if you have any problems using this forum.

Also, I've removed the skybox and shader links for now, the shader generator page was being abused and as we're moving towards a ue4 mapping base, they're redundant.

changing size of models.

General mapping discussions
User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

changing size of models.

Postby banksy » Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:46 am

Hi so i just downloaded some .ase models, but when i inport them into radiant, they are very small. anyway of changing this?
Image

User avatar
nemNEMnem
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:11 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: changing size of models.

Postby nemNEMnem » Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:48 am

When you have the model selected, you can scale them when you click in the second menübar on the scale-button, its there where the "rotate"; "clipper";... buttons are.
for a big tree, you need a small axe.
--Bob Marley--

User avatar
Rayne
Site Admin
Posts: 624
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:22 pm

Re: changing size of models.

Postby Rayne » Thu Apr 19, 2012 11:01 am

No don't use that way to scale the model, you'll probably end up with different scales on 2 axis.
Import the model, hit N to open the entity editor and type "modelscale" as key and then type in the value.
So if you want the model to be 4 times bigger just type in 4 and hit enter.

User avatar
banksy
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:10 am
Location: Australia

Re: changing size of models.

Postby banksy » Fri Apr 20, 2012 4:11 am

ok thanks
Image


Return to “Mapping Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron