[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Shader doesn't work - Custom Map Makers
Welcome to CMM

We've created a Custom Map Makers Discord channel, if you'd like to join us on the CMM Discord Channel, click here

Shader doesn't work

Ask for custom models, textures and shaders here!
samchun
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:45 am

Shader doesn't work

Postby samchun » Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:59 am


vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby vulture » Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:01 am

do what I said in irc

samchun
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:45 am

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby samchun » Fri Apr 27, 2012 4:29 am

it didn't work, i wanna keep the .jpg extension...
Last edited by samchun on Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

vulture
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:57 pm

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby vulture » Fri Apr 27, 2012 4:35 am

you didnt do what I said... :P

samchun
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:45 am

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby samchun » Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:35 am

what did you said then, i didnt understand on irc obviously :p

User avatar
johnnyenglish
Space cake
Posts: 898
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:23 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby johnnyenglish » Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:43 am

Can you upload the jpg?

samchun
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:45 am

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby samchun » Fri Apr 27, 2012 6:56 am

Sure, here you go :
Attachments
test1.jpg
test1.jpg (668 Bytes) Viewed 5811 times

User avatar
GanjaGuy
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 9:25 am

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby GanjaGuy » Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:52 am

you might find it easier for ppl to accomplish what you are looking for with a little more information. what should (do you) want this to look like in game? black glass? i could be mistaken but even if it did work it would prob be completely invisible and therefore pointless? anyway, now we have the shader and texture you are using. now the question is what do you want it to do/look like

samchun
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:45 am

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby samchun » Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:38 am

I would like to scroll another texture on this black texture which is a model texture. I can't set the model invisible ( or i don't know how). I want my knife looking like on this video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ygl7V0AO4oM But with transparency instead of "black" :). My both scroll shaders work, but not this one.
I can send you all the textures im using to get this render if necessary.

User avatar
Rayne
Site Admin
Posts: 624
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 5:22 pm

Re: Shader doesn't work

Postby Rayne » Tue May 01, 2012 7:56 pm

I know what you need and why your shader isn't working.
However i am in a slight dilemma here.
You're again trying to modify FS teams assets. Which is off limits. So you're leaving me no choice but to lock this thread.
This is your first strike (out of 3). Ignorance is not an excuse and i will not accept it.
I built this house, CMM crew has done an amazing job maintaining it.
Respect it's rules, and we'll do just fine. Break them again and you'll see how it was while we were on my old site and i was the lead dog.
Luckily for you other people and their opinion must be taken into consideration otherwise this warning would never happened.

If you have any further questions you can send me a PM. Thread locked.

Best regards

CMM founder, Rayne


Return to “Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron